TWAIN-L Archives

Mark Twain Forum


Options: Use Classic View

Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Condense Mail Headers

Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Sender: Mark Twain Forum <[log in to unmask]>
Mime-version: 1.0
Date: Fri, 18 Nov 2005 15:59:44 -0600
Reply-To: Mark Twain Forum <[log in to unmask]>
Content-type: text/plain; charset="US-ASCII"
From: Hal Bush <[log in to unmask]>
In-Reply-To: <[log in to unmask]>
Content-transfer-encoding: 7bit
Parts/Attachments: text/plain (15 lines)
Sorry, not my intention at all.  Obviously the opposite is true--the MT
Prize is apparently not awarded posthumously--and so is in that sense like
the Nobels, which are not either.

The site does not say it specifically but it seems implied.  Every previous
winner has appeared at the program.

It does list 3 other dead Americans (besides Twain), however, who exemplify
the Prize:

Buster Keaton, Dorothy Parker, and Lenny Bruce.

Harold K. Bush, Ph.D
Saint Louis University